• Ut

    Chamber Symphonies and Interactive lecture

    19:30Arnold Schönberg Center, Schwarzenbergpl. 6, Vienna, Austria
    A. Schönberg, A. Albrecht, I. Buffa


    Interactive lecture.

    Moderation: Ivan Buffa, Artistic leader of Quasars Ensemble

    Theme: Chamber Symphony by Arnold Schönberg, and its influence on the emergence of the first slovakian modern musical work - Sonatina for 11 instruments by Alexander Albrecht  with an overlap on the composition of Ivan Buffa called Identity.


    Concert program:


    Arnold Schönberg - Chamber Symphony No. 1 in E Major, op. 9 for 15 Solo Instruments

    Alexander Albrecht - Sonatina for 11 Instruments

    I. Buffa - Identity 


    Quasars Ensemble
    Ivan Buffa, conductor

                                                                                              (more info)


    Concert is part of project Slovak Music in Vienna and Interactive lecture is a part of project Events and activities of QUASARS.

    Supported using public funding as Main partner of event by Slovak Arts Council  and Music Centre